The Proposal after the sunset

So I know Norman because he is one of my Capoeira students. Yes I am a Capoeira instructor that loves photography.

The proposal was a surprise for her, when I got there I didn’t realize that it would be so dark. Remember that the best lighting is before sunset. If you take photos during the sunset, you have a fading light source that has a window of 1/2 hour. They got at the location after the sunset and I had only my speedlight flash as a light source. :O

Then I kinda had an idea to turn on the lights of my jeep and shoot against it. I got one of my favorites exposures. A silhouette of they both in this precious moment for them.

When I see this picture I have the impression that they are stopping traffic.

Leave a Reply

